Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, curbing environmental problems along with an stable and lucrative economy have become a goal of many nations. Whether both the targets can be achieved simultaneously or not is open for dispute among groups of individuals contradicting opinions. In this essay, I shall discuss both point of views followed by my own perspective.

To begin with, it is acknowledged by most that industrialization and tourism are the two major sectors that contribute to the economy of most of the countries. However, both areas are also responsible for causing environmental issues. Take manufacturing industries and factories, for example, the process of producing goods, which are exported internationally and earn astronomical revenue for the country, causes air as well as water pollution. Another example is that topmost tourist preferred cities in India are the ones with maximum environmental problems. Therefore, it is credible that maintaining a successful economy as well as a clean environment is plausible.

On the other hand, if the governments devise strategic approach while keeping in mind the protection and preservation of healthy surroundings and then enact strict laws, both economy and environment can be ameliorated. Moreover, a minor proportion of the national budget could be spent on maintaining hygiene at the places which are potentially more prone to pollution. To exemplify, countries like England and the USA are developed and rich along with a safe and tidy environment because they follow proper guidelines to avoid as much pollution as possible.

To conclude, in my opinion, although it is difficult to have to gain both achievements, it is not impossible. In other words, a collaboration of both citizens and the government can assist to attain clean surrounding and better economy.