Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that, lifestyle has undergone drastic changes over a couple of Years. An increasing concern for many authorities around the world is the diminishing health of their citizens due to poor diet. While, some people believe that government should take be responsible for ameliorating the health of their nation, others believe that it is up to individuals. I would like to account for both sides of the argument.

There is no doubt that not only everyone should take responsibility to maintain their health but also they should foster to those responsibilities as healthy diet is imperative to achieve healthy body. adults have their own choices about what they eat and the exercise they do. If an individual is health conscious then the person will adapt healthy eating habits to keep up health but there also have some people who does not care about good food,they only care about foods that satisfy their taste buds. So they usually end up having junk foods. Children these days are also becoming less healthy. However, parents are the ones who provide their juveniles meals so, it is their responsibility to ensure these meals are nutritious and propel them to avoid junk foods.

There is also a case for advocating the attention of the intervention of the state. People these days do not get enough time to cook healthy foods for themselves as well as for their families because of their hectic schedule. Due to the increased pace of life, life has become stressful. Everyone is competing to get a better life and thus they are cutting back on healthy diet. They do not have enough choice rather than depend on fast foods that constitutes high sugar,salt and fat. Government should regulate the ingredients of such food items. Some government also spend humongous amounts of money on treating health problems of their citizens. It would be coherent to spend the money to preventive measures such as campaigns to persuade exercise and healthy diet.

To recapitulate, I would argue that although individuals must take ultimate responsibility of their health, it is also the exertion of authorities as only they can supply good quality foods, which openly encourage a healthy diet. It is only through this combination that can improve people's health.