Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In contemporary society, opinions diverge widely on the importance of different news sources. While some people consider reading newspapers to be the most effective way to receive news, I would argue that it is no longer the best way to get the news thanks to the proliferation of online news sources.

On the one hand, there are good grounds for arguing that newspapers still hold the most popular position among newsreaders even though we are living in a digital world. Firstly, since newspapers have existed long before the introduction of the internet, most senior citizens have developed a habit of reading a newspaper every day, and they do not want to change this habit. Secondly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources nowadays. This is because newspapers are usually written by professional journalists, and are thoroughly checked, edited, and censored prior to their publication.

On the other hand, the Internet has become an increasingly dominant news source these days due to the benefits it offers. The first thing that attracts people to reading news online is its easy access. With the widespread presence of the Internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone, can access a huge storage of news in just a few clicks. Furthermore, online news channels have brought a greater reading experience to readers, thanks to the constant advancement in technology, which has made it possible to upload videos and audio recordings online. For instance, soccer fans these days can re-watch their favorite matches whenever they want with only a laptop connected to the Internet, which a mere newspaper cannot do.

In conclusion, although I do agree that printed newspapers are very popular amongst certain groups of people, I disagree that it is the best way to receive the news as more and more people are drawn to using the Internet.