Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn, while others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, the way of learning has never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although learning from newspaper is a popular traditional way, the issue as to whether learning through other media is more efficient or not remains controversial. From my own perspective, I think the later one is reasonable.

Some opponents argue that newspaper is an authorized knowledge source which provides accurate information. Firstly, they think media never can replace newspaper because information from other media sometimes is wrong or even deliberately intended to cause harm. In contrast, there is a huge number of editorial policies at journalism in order to approve the quality of contents on newspaper before being printed. Secondly, people argue that learning by media tools such as television, laptop or telephone can harm learners as keeping their eyes glued to screens can lead to many negative affection on both their health and mind.

On the other hand, there are numerous official websites or channels managed by the government or well-known organization which provide a sea of knowledge can help people to have a good grasp on various fields. Thanks to advances in technology, it is really easy for people nowadays to access online knowledge sources. Furthermore, almost of residents are computer-literate so they will be able to make use of technologies to learn in an efficient way which help them to save time and money. Besides, media can provide up-to-minute news with attractive images and sounds which appeal to audiences; while information from newspaper is usually obsolete and quite boring.

In conclusion, although printed media is a good traditional source for learning, I still believe that media is the most convenient tool for people who want to broaden their horizon. In order to get accurate online information, people should weight up pros and cons when choosing data sources.