Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is believed that people in this time have more choices than the past. In my opinion, this statement is totally right, as the advancement in technology and globalization provided people with a wide range of choices. On the other hand, this leads to difficulty in making decisions.

First of all, since the last century, the world experienced a massive development in technology, in addition to that the world became like a small village with the internet and globalization. This is obvious in the vast number of companies and startups that emerge every day worldwide which provide solutions for all problems that can face anyone nowadays. Solutions are available for the majority of our problems today with a huge number of choices whether free or paid. For example, there is a wide range of communication application, online payment solution, blogging, and others.

Even though, the diversity of solutions available is leading to distraction and hesitation to choose the best solution in term of cost, convenience sustainability, support, and other aspects. Customer feedback and recommendation may help as many companies provide testimonials and feedback to reflect their credibility and attract consumers. For instance, other companies adopted many options that help people to make their decision by releasing an unboxing video or a trial of the product or consuming applications that provide other customers opinions.

In conclusion, more choices are available nowadays for people than what was available in the past, this trend is augmented by globalization and technology. In the same time, it may be more difficult to choose from this diversity.