As our world marches into the future, the improvement of living standard has given people a variety of different options to choose from. It gives rise to an attitude of having excessive choices in human lives. In my point of view, while agreeing with the opinion, I still maintain another thinking about it.

On the one hand, I am acknowledging the reasons underlying why people believe that they are being exploded by too many potential choices, which can be attributed to two main reasons. One of these is that the Internet, especially social media, is expanding at a rapid pace. There are a lot of sources where people reach their desired information. Yet, those websites could not always be reliable without any warranty for the authorities. As a result, the bulk of people could create misunderstandings about certain local events. This is compounded by globalisation which giving people more options on their basic needs, including food and clothing categories…. For example, when buying an apple, consumers would be able to choose between different exporting countries, such as Australia or the USA. Interestingly, this action in the long term generates a new kind of mental illness, so-called the “decision-making disorder” preventing citizens from enjoying their freetime.

On the other hand, this phenomenon is not the current circumstance throughout society, especially the lower-class. As modernization occured, inflation in tandem with the rise in daily groceries creates a barrier for the poor to achieve a better life. For instance, while the wealthier group of people are confused on different types of food, the poor’ only choice is the cheapest one available. Granted, social welfare has taken great efforts in order to narrow down this gap, however the effect was not really vibrant. Such scenarios, therefore, should be tackled with the generous sharing from the others.

In conclusion, these days, humans have a lot of choices to select because of the technical revolution and the earth's evolution as a global village. However, yet some people can not afford these.