With the rise of the internet revolution in the modern world, we now have an unprecedented amount of information and options. These choices we have are certainly too much for us to handle. Despite the many choices we have, we end up less happy than before. There are 3 points that support my view.

There are more affordable options nowadays than ever due to innovation and good economy. While people are getting richer, the cost of production and operation is getting lower. For example, air transportation is relatively cheap when compared to what it has been 20 years ago. As a result, people can travel to many countries within an affordable budget. However, these options might have several drawbacks, which I will explain later in this essay.

Besides the affordable options we have, there are several tools that provide information to help us make a better decision. Although these tools are very useful when used appropriately, we tend to overuse them. Thus, we sometimes spend more time searching, exploring, and comparing our choice than actually enjoying it. My personal example is when I look for a place for lunch. I spent more than 30 minutes searching for the best option online and just 20 minutes eating.

The main drawback of more affordable options and more information about choices is that it makes us regret the choice we have made. Social media also plays a big role. When you learn that the choice you have made was worst than the others, you feel bad.

As long as we live in the modern world, we will always have too many choices than we actually need. Nevertheless, it is important to learn how to pick one of them and to live with it our regret.