Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Diversity is one of the most typical characteristics of modern society, which provides the new generation with more opportunities as well as more challenges. students have to choose a major for the future careers and adults have to decide the most profitable strategy for their career, and even spending holidays are facing too many attractive destinations, therefore, people are overwhelmed by a variety of choices every moment under different situations, from my perspective.

With so many choices, entertainment might not be a fun but a burden. For instance, people need to decide how to spend the holidays, which has perplexed the busy workers. In China, most programmers are required to work from nine in the morning to nine in the evening, six days a week. There are only two holidays for them in October and January. therefore, making holiday plans can be an extremely tough task, which is involved with questions like where to go, how long to stay and even how much to spent. Hence, holidays, though providing time for workers to be away from the endless tasks in the company, they have to face plenty of choices.

Besides, for students, confronted with a variety of job offers, they feel hesitated and confused. between salary and interest, which should be considered as the most decisive factor for a future career? Furthermore, how to choose between big cities with extensive opportunities and intensive pressure and small cities with limited possibilities and easy life?

students with little social experience are caught in these confusing paradoxes. However, they have to make a choice, even though the unknown situation may pose tremendous hardship on them.

All in all, the development of the society indeed provides more choices and consequently, people are confused by them more than ever as well.