Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.You should write at least 250 words

There are some people making the general assertion that people these days are faced with countless choices. However, I completely disagree with this idea for two major reasons which will be discussed in detail.

To begin with, although there might be found an abundant supply of items to choose from, circumstances limit people’s freedom and flexibility. In other words, regardless of the availability of ample opportunities, it is not technically feasible for everyone to consider all the existing options when making a decision. This is amply illustrated by one’s income level and purchasing clothes; it is incontestable that someone from low income brackets cannot afford to buy designer clothes no matter how many different brands are offered in shops. Therefore, only the few privileged are likely to be overwhelmed by numerous possibilities to take into account.

Another rational justification is that nowadays a growing number of people tend to opt for quality goods which are outnumbered by similar but mediocre copies that markets are teeming with. Simply put, considering that modern consumers are likely to prefer authentic and high quality products, they automatically exclude other alternatives. For instance, some refuse to buy anything labeled “made in China” as they believe all Chinese productions fail to meet acceptable standards. More specifically, the prevalence of these items restricts buyers’ flexibility and omits many choices from their lists.

In conclusion, contrary to the popular belief, I believe that people are not provided with too many options to choose from. The most obvious argument justifying this assumption is that it may not be financially viable for all people to consider pricy and famous brands and yet many have a tendency to choose lasting and genuine products. These limiting factors have far-reaching effects on what consumers put in their shopping basket.