Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Decisions play an integral role in modern life. Undeniably, it has a powerful influence on the person we will be, and its effect is often positive. Millions of people think we have too many options in these years. This essay will argue that comparing with pasts; We are facing numerous choices in recent years.

The fear of lack of choices has been increased between certain demographic societies. For one thing, they think dramatic advances in technology can thrust robots into businesses faster and more than before. Robots can do exhausting actions for around the clock. Managers might find this as a cost-cutting measure and substitute their workforce with robots. Another thing is that with population blast in recent centuries, competition for finding jobs became more serious. An example may help clarify the point. In China, the labor force is very cheap, merely because of their numbers. It is for these reasons that people start to believe their choices have been decreased.

On the flip side, others believe that they get bewildered by too many choices that they are confronting every day. In the first place, advertising not only drums up our options to buy our needs but also entails a grave confusion by the number of products. As an illustration, when starting to walk in a mall, you will find specific merchandise in different varieties. In the second place, television has become people's' most hobby, and they spend hours watching the magic box. Even though they know watching the one-eyed monster is a waste of time, they mesmerized by the number of channels and programs that exist these years. In other words, back to 50 years ago, nowadays we have a wide choice, much more than we think.

By comparing and contrasting now and then, I firmly believe that in recent years, we have options more than ever. There is a myriad of stance in favor of my stands. Firstly, Doctor Bennet, head of the IT department of MIT, asserts that with progress in technology, humankind can open many doors that were closed before. We can bring new science such as robotics, medical engineer, nuclear physics. It means new technologies can be used to smooth over humans' situation. Secondly, the latest figures released by The World Health Organization (WHO) reflect that the rate of mental health decreased gradually every year throughout the world, and its main culprit is the pressure of dilemmas. Despite the fact that having too many choices are desirable, it can bring a toll on us.

To sum up, this essay argued that the number of our choices had been significantly increased in recent years. Nevertheless, the question is: Can this improve the health and happiness of humans in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, it will continue to influence every aspect of our everyday lives.