Some people believe that Olympic games don't have to play a role in 21st century. Do you agree or disagree with the given statement.

Olympic games play a magnificent role to uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationship. Presently, some proportion of masses consider that organizing Olympic events is supposed to be worthless idea and it has no contribution in this jet age of 21st century. Here, I would like to discord with the given statement.

There are multifarious points to support my point of view. First and foremost, arranging international sports like Olympic games allows many talented players to earn name, fame along with money at international platform.To be specific, players, nowadays are passionate to take part in such events to make the world record by revealing their exceptional talent and get their names published in the Guinness book of records in order to get popularity worldwide. Players not only glorify their families and countries status but also earn an insane amount of money. As a result, the role of Olympic games is phenomenal for players to lead prosperous lifestyle. What is more, organizing sports events internationally could be lucrative to create plethora of job opportunities. For example, a massive number of people from the different part of global visit to the host nation while arranging Olympic events. In this way, many taxi drivers, tour guide and workers get jobs in hotel and restaurants and they can earn back and belly.Hence, the idea of managing such games deserves appreciation and it is worthwhile for the individuals of host nations.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. Initially, Olympic games play a gigantic role to boost the economy of host nations. To justify, millions of spectators who travel to host country for watching live events bring hard currency for their accommodation, enjoyment, travelling and shopping. Therefore, host nation receives foreign revenue and allocate it for the progress of other sectors. Besides this, bridging cultural gap among nations is the result of organizing international sports events. To illustrate, players and tourists exchange their thoughts, ideas and feelings with locals during Olympic events. Thus, it could be fruitful to promote global friendship as well harmonious binding.

To recapitulate, sports have become part and parcel for every nation in 21st century. Undeniably, Olympic games bring few drawbacks for environment and mankind. However, I still believe that the importance of such games cannot be underestimated. Consequently, international sports events like Olympic have vital role in the holistic development of host country.