Some people think that government should invest in arts and cultural events. Others think that government should spend money on more things. Discuss both views with your own opinion.

Money is of vital importance to an economy due to its static and dynamic roles. Therefore, the utilisation of money for each and every sector is need of an hour for modern government. Presently, some masses assert that allocating money by the administration could be fruitful in order to promote arts and culture events. By contrast, other reckon that making investment on other things is the supreme priority for government of a nation. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, arts, crafts and cultural events play a gigantic role to boost the ratio of economic of a country . For example, arts galleries can attract millions of visitors from all around the world and therefore, they bring the hard currency for their accommodation, traveling and amusement . As a result, a nation not only accelerate the figure of economic system but also get an opportunity to make strong relationship among nations. Thus, investing money in those events by administration is a worthwhile idea to preserve the traditional value of a country. Apart from that, arts and cultural things enhance the beauty of a nation. To demonstrate, taking a real example into consideration of my country India, The Rock Garden of Chandigarh is a sculpture which is made by Nek Chand’s . It is completely built by industrial and home waste and thrown- away items. Hence, it reflects the heritage of a nation as well as represent the creativities of an individual. Besides this, government must organise cultural events so that, folks could not forget the value of their own traditions.

Multifarious points can be put down with the latter view. Other think that, governments have massive number of sectors to spending budget such as, unemployment, education, hospitals and transportation sectors.Thence, a nation can progress by leaps and bounds if government contribute remarkably along with money. What is more, administration should raising the business sector in order to deal with other nations so that, the figure of unemployment could be plunged. Consequently, people can lead aristocratic lifestyle if they get job an opportunity in this modern epoch. Moreover, availability of monetary resources for industrial areas would be beneficial to prevent distinct kinds of pollution. Thus, the ratio of quality environment would be on the elevation level .

From my notion, both sides hold their own significance. Undeniably, making investment on other things is a capital idea for over all development of a nation. However, the power of arts and cultural events could not be underestimated . As we know, nowadays people are forgetting their own traditions and they adopt the trend of foreign nations. Therefore, it is individual and government responsibility to save the value of their heritage cultural.

Taking everything into consideration, it is universally acknowledged that “ money is not God but not less than God”. Administration should take proactive steps regarding both sides so that can progress frequently.