Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain, while others say that films also have educational value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different people obtain different views about films. As far as I am concerned, watching movies is able to entertain as well as educate people.

Some people hold that watching films is an effective way to relax by keeping in touch with others when they are under great pressure. Not only can they have a date with their friends to watch a movie to ease the pressure, but also they have common topics to talk about the news of actors and actresses in particular often triggers discussion among the public. In addition, people can experience different lives of different people under different social backgrounds, which largely enriches their daily life.

While others argue that movies have educational value. Different types of movies usually enlighten individuals with different methods. For example, a series of films, no matter what types they are, involving growth, death can remind people of the one they love. It makes them cherish the life they have already had. Besides, films can encourage people to strive for their dreams. Some films like the pursuit of happiness inspires a number of people to be persistent, brave, confident and realize their dreams finally. Moreover, movies is a vital instrument for people to remember history and pay attention to their behaviors. For instance, films about wars show people how brutal and horrible when wars are breaking out, so that people will value peace.

In my opinion, watching movies is a good way to get entertained and at same time, people can also get to know new stuff or to be enlightened by certain motifs such as love, peace and so on.