Some people believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For ages, whether leadership skills are natural or nurtured has been becoming the subject of intense debate. Some people hold the belief that leaders' skills are innate while it is argued that these skills can develop through training. From my perspective, I completely agree with the latter statement and my reasons will be explained in the paragraphs below.

People who share the former mindset have their arguments. They support the idea that if parents own leadership characteristics, their children will likely share the same individualities when they are born. Therefore, these kids are born to become a leader thanks to the genes that they inherit from their parents. Studies have shown that people who are natural leaders possess traits that ordinary ones do not own.

On the other hand, many people consider leadership a skill that can be learned. The first thing to regard is the environment in which a child is brought up. Numerous leaders are trained to develop leadership skills such as discipline or hardworking, etc when they were a child. Through practice, a kid can be a future leader although they do not possess natural talents as a leader. Moreover, a person is considered a leader based on their reliability to make decisions and the profound knowledge in an area that can only be emerged after years of hard work and experience. Last but not least, working in harmony with other people is also an essential skill for a leader to have their job done effectively. This skill is usually achieved after a long time of working to get empirical experience.

In summary, leadership skills can be both natural and nurtured. Despite having innate traits or not, it is vital of each of us to practice to form and develop these skills further.