Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents,

while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these

views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence.

The ideas of person's intelligence, whether it is from the parents or the environment continues to be widely debated. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will explain below.

On the one hand, those who support parental inheritance claim that people who skilled in music, undoubtedly, mostly come from musicians' family. Scientifically, children's' cognitive is affected by genes of parents especially from mothers, where if the mothers are expert in music, the children would be probably inherited. For example, Bruno Mars, an international singer who was born from a singer mother. Furthermore, it might be said that appropriate manner of mother during pregnancy until postpartum treatment could bring a positive effect on children's brain development.

On the other hand, the opponents of parental inheritance are able to cite evidence from environment where genes of parents have apparently not influenced person's intelligence. The intellectual could grow when children involved in formal schooling. In the societies, it is believed, Attending school early and regularly might enhance cognitive abilities. This is because school activity plays an important role in boosting brain power and memory. Moreover, consuming a toxic substance is apart of environmental factor, where has a significant effect on the decline of cognitive function. The poisonous substance - for instance, alcohol and drugs - affect neurological development and thus affect person's IQ.

Overall, I would tend to side with the opponents of parental inheritance. Although parents inherit the intelligence to their children, The environmental factor still dominates highest.