These days, children tend to spend a great deal of time playing computer games. Some believe this is a beneficial trend while others think it is detrimental.

In the last decades, millions of pupils are interested in playing video games on the computers. Some people argue it is unacceptable due to the addiction effects. While others believe it is essential for children brain activities. However, I consider that computer games are preferable to reduce depression level.

To begin with, the video games might lead pupils to become addicted to play repeatedly. Firstly, the games offer various levels, which can affect children become curious to play until to the highest level. For instance, the flappy bird games that have been widely played by the pupils all around the world, those who have addicted owing to a sense of pleasure with the games.

On the other hand, playing games can help children's brain development. The games are able to encourage children in creativity, and logical thinking. Those are the beneficial skills which are provided in games. Besides, it has been shown that computer simulation games can improve users’ in problem-solving skills and critical thinking. Furthermore, I believe that children who are in favor of video games can help to concentrate and relieve stress. some children experience games such as “Nintendogs” are able to take care of something of their own. Some children play video games if they are emotionally hurting.

To sum up, it is obvious that playing computer games is able to increase delight, thinking, and decrease their level of stress. While other drawbacks are lower.