These days children tend to spend a great deal of time playing computer games Some believe this is a beneficial trend while others think it is detrimental

In this advanced and scientific world, modern gadgets have influenced human minds to a great extent, especially the children. The present scenario witnesses the children spending a lot of time playing computer games. I strongly disagree with the notion as it has a bad impact on their physical as well as intellectual efficiencies.

To support this, we can say that children tend to face many health issues by playing computer games. Gone are the days when children used to play in the open parks and gardens near their homes. The computer games have brought this trend to an end. Nowadays, children simply use to sit at their homes and play computer games. Sometimes, this leads to vision problems as they continuously fix their eyes on the screen. They keep on sitting at one particular place without any physical activities and consequently become victims to fatigue and obesity. They even skip their meals in order to play games. At this grooming age, when they ignore food, they can have less nutrients than the sufficient amount required for their bodies for proper growth and development.

Moreover, playing computer games can also hinder their academics capabilities. They spend maximum amount of their time in playing computer games rather than sparing some time for their studies. They least bother about the home assignments given to be done at home and as a result they get very low grades in their academics. If they would not be intellectually strong they would not be able to achieve their targets set for their career and future. This can make them feel guilty and embarrassed in front of their parents and teachers who have lot of expectations from them. Furthermore, they would feel less confident and insulted by not doing good in their academics as their future is totally based on it.

To recapitulate, we can say that children are more likely to spend their quality time playing computer games which can have a great drawbacks towards their health and intellectual abilities.