Some people believe that pets can be beneficial to children. Conversely, others think this can be unsafe and risky. Both beliefs will be discussed in this essay.

Nothing feels better than seeing your child and your pet grow old with each other and making some wholesome memories with them,this is what most people think. Having a domestic animal along with your children can have a huge impact on their lives. Most people think that it will teach their children how to be more responsible, which is true, as the children will always have to take care of their pets. It will teach them patience also. It is acknowledged that it helps enhance their immune system. Also, it has been approved that children with pets have better self-esteem than those who don't.Some people bring big animals to their children as they believe that it will make them physically stronger.

On the other hand, some people think quite the opposite. They think that keeping pets with their children will cause great harm to their children. This is because of the following reasons; hygienically, some pets contain a lot of germs, so the children might get infected. Also, all pets can instinctively perform an act of violence because some children unconsciously irritate their pet’s peace.

To sum up, keeping a pet with your child is low-key dangerous unless you are extra careful. In my point of view, it's better to stay on the safe side and not bring an animal to your child until he grows older to know how to deal with it carefully.