Some people believe that raising the cost of fuel is one of the best ways to solve the environmental problems.

Do you agree or disagree with this view

Environmental issues have become a significant problem due to the development in industry, toxic gases released by vehicles and other factors. Some people believe that raising the fuel price can help to tackle these issues since most people can not be able to drive. I think costly fuel can help to reduce the air pollution and traffic congestion to some extent. However, all environmental problems can not be addressed by this way.

Admittedly, increased cost of fuel can curtail the number of people who use their own cars on a daily basis. Some people can not purchase the fuel to recharge their vehicles due to the cost. This, in turn, encourages them to apply for public transportation. As these vehicles can carry a number of people in a single travel, traffic jam and air pollution as well can be reduced.

However, there are many other environmental issues that should be tackled. Water pollution and global warming are the most common ones among them. These are the issues that requires urgent remedy. In some countries, people suffer from scarce water sources, as tonnes of garbage are thrown into the oceans. These are contaminating the drinking water, making it unavailable to use. Moreover, some countries are too hot to live because of the increased carbon dioxide which are caused by lack of green areas.

To sum up, costly fuel can aid to reduce the amount of air pollution and traffic on roads urging people to utilize the public transportation. However, i argue that it is not the most efficient method to cover all the problems that the public are suffering since there are many other major concerns to be tackeled, such as water scarcity and global warming.