Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV and playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people indeed argue that youngsters should concentrate on enjoying books rather than playing or using electronic devices. I completely agree with this argument.

On the one hand, there are negative aspects of the habits of watching TV or playing computer games which many youngsters develop as they grow up. The first reason for this is their mental and physical health. Kids tend to sit in front of the television, turn on their favorite programs, and spend hours enjoying them. That is a reason for the level of children who have an impact on heart disease and vision problems. Another reason is interaction skills, which are requirements, are limited. It is impossible if they only keep looking at the screen that occupies all their attention.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe reading books is the best measure to improve mental and knowledge. Firstly, it is the nature of children to explore and discover, so expanding their knowledge through reading books is the best way. For instance, during summer vacations, parents can let their kids participate in book clubs, and youngsters are encouraged to prepare and tell their peers what they learn from this book. In addition, books stimulate the brain and keep it active, which allows it to retain its power and capacity. Reading gives it regular exercise and keeps it healthy and sound, so children need to improve and hold on to it.

In conclusion, for both positive and negative reasons, I would argue that it is better for children to read stories from a book than to waste time watching TV or playing video games.