Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, With the advent of modern society, technological applications are seemed to be more ubiquitous especially children. Some think that it is a good thing for children to read stories from a book instead of bing to watch TV or keep their eyes glued on the screen of computer to play games. According to me, I totally agree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, one evident strength is that when childre have preference for reading over watching TV or play games, they avoid the encounter with unorthodox information or sexually explicit content on websites.For instance, Due to children ‘s curiosity, when they are watching a certain games on the internet, a web sex all of a sudden appear and children with their inquisitivess may click on and watch it.This enable chilldren have some misleading thoughts in the life. Furthermore, playing games or watching TV in the long run will surely deteriorate children’s health. Because it not only make their eyes be more weaken but also cause some mental problems for children such as emotional distress when just sitting at home like cough potato to stay glued to the television or computer.

In addition to that, when children choose to read stories as a way of relaxation , this can strengthen family bond specifically between parents and children. Simply because children would feel excited when listening stories from their parents. Parents can take advantage of an opportunity to teach and share the meaningful, educational lessons for children in easily way .Somehow parents creates a close relationship with their children more.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that reading stories from book would bring certainly children with great joy with funny stories or pictures and it will be surely be far more benefical for children than ever before