Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

In this day and age, doctors or nurses have a tendency to work in urban areas rather than rural areas due to different reasons.This leads to the lack of doctors in the countryside .Yet It also has some possible solutions to tackle this matter.

On the one hand, medical doctors tend to choose cities over countryside to practice.Since some are breadwinner of their families so they are in need of earning lucrative living to bring home the bacon so as to live up to the fullest their family life's demands .To complete those responsibilities, they have to choose appropriate places which provide them with incentives such as salary,holidays and others, specifically money so that they could have best conditions to raise their family and meet standards of living . Furthermore, urban areas get better working environment conditions and full of medical facilities more than rural areas.This help them to have a confidence in curing diseases for patient.Cities may be one of the best choices for them.Those are some reasons to be attributable to this trend .

To address this problem then firstly, governments should have some applicable policies to support doctors in countrysides such as providing public subsidises for them yearly. Moreover, The authorities should be considering in salary increase for those who made many major contribution to medical sector in rural areas.Besides, To doctors relocate to countrysides, governments should also offer full of amenities about medical area to create opportunities for them to have strong motivation and confidences in order to devote themself to medicine

In conclusion, Although this matter is really a tough nut to crack, i strongly believe that it is no insurmountable and also will be solved in the short run in upcoming future.