Some people believe that reading stories from e-books is better than watching TV or playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being one of the most proliferated known child-minding issues of modern society is the effect of technology advancement on children in child-caring gatherings. Some people subscribe to the belief that reading e-books play a more substantial role than watching TV or playing virtual games. I, completely, disagree with the given statement on the basis of a number of compelling reasons.

Firstly, those who place a premium on virtual games point to the need for learning strategical planning for children. Simply put, they have been developed and strategically designed to be incorporated into the bulk of the entertainment industry. This may means that being faced with numerous difficult situations, the users are more likely to take judicious and down-to-earth decisions in real-life context later on. For example, encountering any dilemma and crisscross in no so distance future, allows players to show acumen and take decisive action to overcome difficulty. This in turn is very closely linked to triumph.

Secondly, with regard to the watching television, it is a pervasive medium’s invention able to have a profound effect on children through conveying motion and sight, thereby delivering educational programmes or making them purposeful more than reading e-books. To put it differently, providing children with visual courses or programmes, television is bound to lay the foundation for children to draw their aspiration in order to flourish their talents as much as possible. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by watching athletes or professional musicians on TV that can potentially change and mould children’s attitude to take them as a positive role model. The majority of courses broadcasting on television do not incorporate into books either conventional or digital.

To conclude, I personally take the view that it is not absolutely imperative to read e-books for occupying their pastimes in exchange for watching TV or playing video games. Indeed, I agree, these latter activities can be judged as an effective means of offering virtual learning in the form of taking in some strategies and making children purposeful.