It is important for children to spend time outside than spending time in front of a screen, watching TV or playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that spending time on outdoor activities is more important for children than watching TV shows or playing computer games. I completely agree with this statement since playing outside has numerous benefits to children's development and wellbeing.

To begin with, taking part in outdoor activities enhances children's physical wellbeing. As growing numbers of children live a sedentary lifestyle, their health conditions get worse. Nowadays, many children suffer from obesity and vision disorder problems because they spend too much time in front of screens instead of engaging in outdoor activities. Therefore, young people must leave their computers and TV's behind and go outside to be more active. For instance, when I was a little girl, I spend my all free time outside playing hence, I was fit and healthy.

Furthermore, children can improve their interpersonal skills by joining outdoor activities. While playing outside children have more chances to have face-to-face interactions with their peers. By this, they will develop communication skills as well as team working skills, which are important for children's development. Therefore, children need to spend less time at home on their phones or computers and play in the outside. I remember, for example, I meet with most of my beloved friends playing hide and seek or hopscotch in our neighbourhood playground, which has a big part of my personal growth.

Inconclusion, taking part in outdoor activities to improve children's physical fitness as well as their social skills. I believe, all children spend more time outside rather than the digital world.