Some People believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Invention of robotic devices caused a major impact on many aspects of human life. While there are some negative opinions about the invention of robots, it seems to me that this creation has a positive influence on future societies.

Pessimistic views on the invention of robots have increased by the day. Many people argue that usage of these artificial creatures instead of people would heavily increase the unemployment rates. Factory owners prefer a physically needless alternative workforce, which can lead to more profitability. If this prediction came to reality, many will suffer the severe consequences (for example increased depression as a result of unemployment). In terms of using robots in the military sector, malfunctioning may result in dangerous events in the future. The theory of world annihilation by robots is not a secret anymore, which will likely cause by unintentional sabotage in the robots behavior programing. Changing their loyalty would be a predictable outcome.

On the other hand, I believe that there are more benefits in this creation. Capability and precision of robots in some applications made a positive influence on the necessity of developing this technology. Thanks to the perfect accuracy of robots, the chance of successful surgery operations has increased recently, and housekeeping tasks can be efficiently perform by maid-robots. Furthermore, tireless nature and higher quality production are other superiorities of robots, which made them a potential choice of a 24/7 operating workforce. For instance, these robots are a reliable option in 24/7 supermarkets, gas stations or industrial plants.

For the reasons above, I would argue that wide range of abilities can be expected from robots. Therefore, these numerous extraordinary functions can be a huge help to human being in many critical aspects of life, although some conspiracy theories must be taken seriously.