Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that teachers should not give assignments to their students, other people argue that doing homework is significant for children’s academic results. In my opinion, I believe that the setting of homework is a necessary aspect of education.

On the one hand, some people think that homework is an unnecessary burden on children when they return home. While classroom time is important, playground time is also essential in their development. With too much homework for children to study, they would not have enough leisure time, which could impact their social development and their health. Another reason why giving homework to students may be bad for them is that the school day is already long enough for children to make them feel tired when they are at home. Moreover, homework prevents self-discovery and having the time to learn new skills out of the school system.

On the other hand, it is often believed that homework has an important role in a student's academic performance and I agree. Firstly, doing assignments is a chance for students to learn some crucial skills such as time management, research, and problem-solving which are necessary for their future careers. Secondly, practicing homework is not only a way to gain high-achieving results but also opens a bridge of communication. It is an opportunity for students to connect with their friends and their teachers in order to solve their problems and form relationships. Finally, it is important for children to develop an independent study habits because it forces them to fulfill the requirement before going to class.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that homework is instrumental in helping children’s education to become better.