Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that students should be given homework by their teachers. While many people agree that homework plays an important role in learning, I would argue that young students should not be given homework.

On the one hand, there are several benefits why young learners should be given homework when they have finished classes at school. One reason is that homework plays an important role in independent learning such as critical thinking and problem-solving. If children complete their tasks at home, they can learn taking responsibility with themselves which positively affects the patterns of behavior in the future. Another reason is that doing homework can help children remember knowledge better which allows them gaining better results in exams at school. If students can gain best results, they can be given a reward from their teachers that is a huge encouragement for their studies.

On the other hand, I believe that teachers should not give homework for their students. Firstly, students devote almost all their time to learning at school, giving homework can be the main cause make them feel stress with studying. If children spend a great deal of time sitting on the desk to study, they are more prone to obesity. Secondly, students should enjoy their life through playing outdoor activities which positive impacts for students to nurture their imagination as well as develop their soft skills such as building a strong relationship with their friends and managing conflicts. From the educational perspective, students should be encouraged to develop both knowledge and physical health.

In conclusion, both giving children homework or letting them free to play without homework are advantageous in their own ways, it seems to me that teachers should not give their children homework.