Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary, because students can get so much information through the Internet, and study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, E-learning is becoming widely popular worldwide. It has been suggested that there is no need of school because Pupils can get access to knowledge from E-learning by staying at home. I personally believe it is entirely a negative trend and in this essay i will give some arguments to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are some reasons why i believe that schools play an important role in student's life. Perhaps the main reason behind this idea is that teachers can keep an eye on every movement and activity of the students in the class, while it is almost impossible in case of internet-based learning because students get distracted from phone calls, social apps while learning through internet. Another key argument in support of this idea is that students can develop team work skills along with academics. For example, quiz competitions, debates and plays are conducted in schools on regular basis which help them to learn team learning and this skill is very useful to them when they start working.

Last but not least, school goers also get opportunity to learn valuable social skills from their class teachers and peers. In other words, Students become able to learn how to behave and deal with the society in addition to academics. Schools and educational institutions start teaching good etiquettes, manners and habits from nursery which in turn assists students to become a well-civilised person after being graduated.

In conclusion, no doubt, internet-based learning has become need of the day; however, in my opinion, there is no replacement for educational institutions because students learn lot many other skills from schools along with studies that seem hard in e-learning.