Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating from high school, students face a tough question of whether they should enroll in the job market right away or continue their education at university. While there are some benefits to choosing a particular job the teenager is interested in, I would agree that it is much better to go to college or university.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons why the student should get a job straight after finishing school. Firstly, the teenager will have a chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills when pursuing a career. Some skills such as communication, logical thinking and problems solving independently are strengthened by regularly dealing with tricky tasks at the workplace. Secondly, it is a good way to broaden their career path, provide more job opportunities and therefore get higher salaries in the future. Students who are able to make money early can fulfill their basic needs and have financial independence without support from their parents.

On the other hand, I totally believe that it is a wise choice if teenagers can hold a bachelor’s degree after completing tertiary education. Because it is true that though some were born to the ability of many fields such as art, history or philosophy, others like medicine, doctor and teacher require well-qualification which is only educated in college. Moreover, the job market is more and more competitive and difficult to enroll in. Students who are well-educated with full knowledge, hence, can have the ability to deal with struggle and even get a higher salary compared to those who jump straight in society to find a job.

In conclusion, the decision of choosing a path to follow completely depends on each student. While skipping the college circumstume to find a job after finishing high school is beneficial, I personally support the idea that it is not the best route to a successful career in the long-term.