Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get job straight after school.

Discuss both views.

There is an argument whether high school graduates should pursue higher education or not. Many people believe that keeping on studying further is better way for bright career path than choosing a job straight after school graduation, whereas the others think in the opposite way.

Finding a job after school brings some benefits for students. First of all, they can start earning and saving money for their future soon. Second, they have an advantage over students who continue their education in acquiring experience and skills because they have more time to obtain a lot of real experience and become more professional in their particular job. Moreover, being able to earn money means being able to become financial independence. It also means they have good condition for a self-reliant life which allows them settle down with their own house and family as soon as possible.

On the other hand, chasing further education build a solid underpinnings for people to reach better opportunities. There are some jobs which are greater options than the others with high-paid salaries and positive work conditions. These jobs usually require higher-level qualification. Thus, completing courses in university or college becomes the significant advantage for graduates when they enter into the job market. Although taking higher education makes the students start their professional career later than those who did not, this will help them more competitive after graduation.

In conclusion, both choosing continue higher-level study and get job straight after school have their own advantages.