Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school

Many people have different views about the benefits of studying at university or college or working instantly after school. In my opinion, both studying and working bring some pros and cons for teenagers.

On the one hand, studying at university might help students gain basic knowlegde about their majors. They study many subjects in the curriculum relating to the job they will do in their future. Besides that, they also learn how to discuss and work in a group, how to find data and analyse ones. Moreover, they are instructed direcly by teachers and they also receive useful advices. When they have a trouble, they can consult with their tutors so they can advoid wrong somethings. The most important thing is that students after graduating will have a certificate that can illustrate their abilities and achievements they attained. However, students can only study academic knowlegde and they do not have some experiences about skills and how to work in a real company or organization.

On the other hand, if they get a job straight after school, they will have some new experiences, which help them know many things no one can teach them. They know how to face with problems and solve ones, how to keep calm and harmonise with everyone. As a result, they become more mature, confident and independent, which contributes their successful career. Furthermore, they learn good things from their colleagues and superiors; therefore, they can enhance their abilities and have some opportunities to promote. However, they also have some obtascles. For example, they will not be respected from their friends and colleagues simply because they do not have a degree or they might be exploited by the superior easily.

All in all, young people can study university or college or work after school, which depends on every individual.