Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion...

Certain people emphasize that getting education at institute provides avenues to get a successful career. However others oppose by saying that there are better job prospects immediately after the school. Although individual can be a earning hand and get more experience in early life, I believe that students should go to university or college as they can become qualify to take up academic jobs.

Having an experience of working in early life after the school can draw many benefits. Children can expose themselves to better working experience and learn more practical ways to work than to cram just ideas in the university. In many cases, they settle faster in the life, getting married and leading a happy life. As the child grow in these aspects, it may be possible that he can pursue the education online after taking the required experience. For instance, in India many children first take practical hands on experience in the field, if required they take up an online course or certificates to qualify themselves for better jobs. This is how it is better to take up a job after the high school.

In spite of the above, Academic jobs like engineering, law and accounts is possible only after studying at university. In these jobs, individuals in the initial period goes through the training period. Once these training period is overs, theu are assigned the responsibilities and these jobs often helps to draw the better salary with potential job aspects. It is higly likely one may reach the maangememnt position in s small span of period. Career progression is much better than working after the high school. For instance, in India, Mulitinational companies like Wipro and Infosys are run by qualified engineers and lawyers and the top management position are the by products of these universiities only. This is how once can reach to the ladder of success by enrolling in these colleges or universities.

Having an experience immediately after the high school can fetch several benefits. On the contrary, it is only a higher education which can bring the opportunities to work in academic jobs. Hence it is highly recommended to take admission in universities to pursue the higher education.