Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

Upon graduating from high school, the choice of pupils whether to continue their education is a source of controversy. There are a widespread belief that moving forward to higher education is the straight way to success, while some people argue that graduated pupils ought to get a job immediately after they leave school.

Learning at university or college is beneficial to students to some extent. Firstly, a college education provides students with higher-level qualification, which is what employers are searching these days. As the result, job candidates with college qualification have a higher chance to have an occupation and earn their livings compare to those who do not attended universities. Secondly, the job market nowadays where hundreds of people chasing for the top job, is becoming more and more competitive. As the result, it is recommended for a person to have a graduated degree, which allows them to find their appropriate position in the job and companies applied and get well-paid.

After finish high school education, there are a variety of reasons for children to join in the labor force immediately after high school graduation. The first reason is working straight after high school helps people making money so that they are able to live independently. Furthermore,they have to meet, cooperate with other colleagues and confront with a variety of social networking issue. As the result, they are more likely to become more mature. The second reason is they are able to progress rapidly in their career, which may help them to obtain a lot of real experience and skills in their chosen profession.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both studying at university or college and get a job straight after high school have their own unique advantages.