Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

If asked whether it is studying at university or getting a job straight after school that is the best career path, many would struggle to make the fianal choice. While going to sclool has its own benefits , going to work early would provide people with considerable advantages.

On the one hand, there are some merits to continue the education program at higher level. Firstly, it is the qualification that the most enterprises depend on to set up the level of salary to their staffs. In the labour market, the intense competition requires applicants to prove their abilities by showing their qualifications at the first round of the recruitment process. For example, if one of two applicants possesses a university degree and the other get a college degree, it would be a high possibility that the first is employed or offered a higher salary. Secondly, it is obvious that putting the knowledge gained from university into practice would become more logical and more systematic, which helps people to identify and to solve the problem more easily.

On the other hand, there are strong reasons why working straight after school is beneficial in some ways. The first reason is that people could acquire more skills with having early a great number of experiences in the working environment. For example, many new comers tend to get into trouble with prissy customers while experienced salesman can quickly give a various of options to mollify their anger. Another reason is that while being able to earn money as soon as possible, young people will likely be mature enough, living independently on their own income.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and choosing to pursue education each have their own unique values.