You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This issue of whether developed countries should provide other opportunities to the developing or underdeveloped countries rather than financial support. While many people choose money, I agree that other help forms will contribute to solve poverty.

On the one hand, the rich countries should boost the international cooperation programs, such as management, education, the economy so that the poor countries improve their capability of making money for their living. If there is only money, even much more money, but not know how to use it proficiently, the poor maintain the original conditions that they have had before receiving that financial supports. Therefore, not only the efficient financial management of governments but also the knowledge and the skills enhancing the labor productivity of the workforce will allow the developing countries out of poverty.

On the other hand, the acceptance of goods and manpower, which are from the poor countries, are one of the valuable helps. To take Vietnam as an example, Vietnamese labors who join in the international market, particularly in developed nations, generate additional income for their homeland and for themselves.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against financial aid, I believe that other forms of supports make the poor countries better.