You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present day and age, nations unite by helping each others in time of needs. Wealthy countries give monetary assistance to the developing countries; unfortunately it is not the solution to the problem in poverty, so the first world nations should provide other kind of helping aid. this author completely agrees to the statement that there are another ways of reaching out a hand to poorer countries than giving money.

To begin with, there are many means on helping the third world countries like providing food subsidies. Because of this, scarcity of food in the developing nations that can lead to hunger could be prevented. Malnutrition is one of the main causes of death of children in South Africa, this is due to poverty and decreasing food sources. If the progressive governments from American continent, Europe and Asia share their food resources to this struggling country, the mortality rate of young children will significantly decrease and the society will start to gain good health.

Furthermore, as the wells off nations are continuously progressing in terms of education, they can help in improving the educational system in the third world countries. through this, the new generation will be able to receive quality education that will prepare them to become a skillful and knowledgeable workforce in the future. As a result, the economy of the developing countries will progress as the key to the success is the competent working population.

Lastly, in terms of calamities and disasters, rescue aids are most needed by the affected civilization and the developed countries have advance technology and equipment to provide help. In the Philippines, typhoon Yolanda left many parts of the country devastated. The united States sends a rescue mission using their air crafts to help fasten the retrieval of dead bodies from flood and landslide.

To recapitulate, other than financial assistance, the developed countries can lend their hands to the developing nations through food subsidies, developing a better educational system and calamity and disaster rescue missions. The hope for a better world is becoming clearer due to the unity between different nations of helps each other.