Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give you opinion?

According to a section of society, the road to success starts with higher studies. On the contrary, others reckon that after school you should start working straight away. From my point of view, the perfect path that leads you to an outstanding career doesn’t exist, every person must find the one that better suits their goals and talents.

If your dream job requires a degree, then applying to university is probably the next right step. For example, to become a doctor you must major in medicine. Moreover, should you be fascinated with a subject and wanting to expand your knowledge, going to college would be a great opportunity to do so.

However, there are quite common cases where deciding to start higher studies may not be an adequate decision. It is widely typical to feel lost and anxious regarding your future once high school is finished. In this situation, I strongly believe that instead of taking up a degree for the sake of doing so, it’s better to take time to try out a variety of courses or hobbies with the aim of introspection. In addition, since the actual education system is based in theoretical learning, students who learn in a more effective wat through practice, will prefer to gain experience by working, instead of attending lectures.

Thus, in my opinion, you can achieve a magnificent career through both roads. Each individual must first discover what area do they want to work on, to then decide, based on their strengths and type of intelligence, the path where they have more chances of excelling.