Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Children are future of the society, and they should be taught well for a prosperous society. School acts as a foundation for the children for the overall development. In this essay, I put forth the reasons for children should be taught at school.

In my opinion, children should be sent to school because it will improve their social skills. Social skills are becoming increasingly necessary for different job roles be it a leader in an organization, social media marketing specialist, social media strategist and while working along with people in an organization. children will hone these skills when they interact with other people and converse on different topics. Children can improve their skills when they are participating in competitions such as writing and speaking. As social skills are very important and school is a better place to acquire those, children should be sent to school for overall development.

Children get opportunity to involve in sports apart from education and eventually can pick sport as their career choice. Schools have good infrastructure for different sports along with good instructors. Children can choose a sport of their choice and can excel in that sport, which may eventually lead them to be part of the school team. Athletes who are now participating at world stage did not become successful in a year or two. Some of the athletes picked sport of their choice while at school and started practicing from then and with their dedication to the sport they are able to achieve great heights. Since sports are increasingly becoming a career choice for many people, it is wise to send children to school and encouraging them to pick a sport.

School is a great platform for children to get themselves involved in practical work which makes them to understand things better. Theoretical knowledge can be attained from reading but to know deeper insights of the subject doing experiments is the only way. With schools having labs for different fields of science, children can use labs to perform different experiments and can learn new things. For example, children can learn about viscosity of a liquid from a book but performing an experiment gives him a chance to find out viscosities of different liquids, also he will know the procedure behind to determine viscosity of the liquid. Children can have better understanding of the subject by learning them while doing and school is a good facility for them.