Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

The role of technology has become increasingly significant over the years. It is argued that the technological advances bring more harm than good to the world. I somewhat disagree with this perception as the development not only facilitates people' ways of life but their work, even though the technological breakthroughs may imply minor issues to their users.

It has been shown that the lifestyle of many are enormously beneficial from the utilization of technology. Given the advent of state-of-the-art technologies such as smartphone and the internet connection, people nowadays are allowed to make their purchase online, look for news, and establish new relationships on social media platforms. If the technological hardware and software were not created, people's live would have been more difficult than it is today.

Increase in productivity and efficiency is another contributor of technology to humankind. Workers are once under pressure of heavy workload and monotonous tasks. Today's wage-earners are relieved of such burdens thanks to automation, which is the introduction of robots, and applications to the modern workplaces. The deployment boosts the speed of work, accuracy as well as reduces the unwanted interruptions caused by human factors.

Admittedly, there are occassions when technology may have negative implication on people. This stems from the fact that some users have a tendency to overexploit the technological devices for their recreational purpose, which is detrimental to the health of the individuals. The effects include either obesity, or cardiovascular diseases due to a sedentary lifestyle prevalent among heavy users. However, the impacts can be ameliorated by a more active living ways.

In sum, I mostly disagree with the view that the cutting-edge technology may take its toll on humans more than it merits people's lives. It benefits tremendously both humans' occupation and private life, meanwhile, overexploitation of technological uses for entertaining would cause certain illneses.