Some people believe theoretical subjects( e.g mathematics, philosophy, and economy) should not be taught in universities because they should focus on practical subjects (e.g marketing, computer programming, and accounting)

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People found more percent of knowledge from university and high school. Subjects of many types teach in the school even if children and students do not like it at all. They want to more learn that just enjoyed subjects. In high schools teach many subjects and some of those subjects still teach in a university. But some people think that instead of teaching which theoretical subjects are mathematics, philosophy, and the economy at university, it should focus on practical subjects.

All of it, I think that it has two sides. On the one hand, theoretical subjects are not unnecessary subjects. This subject researched many students, and their achievement successful. Science of mathematics and economy are the most important in calculating somethings. But philosophy explores the soul, behavior, and else somethings.

Marketing, computer programming, and accounting are the main subjects of practical subjects. Because those subjects still popular in the labor market. But these subjects, not the most important major and one side of essential to learn subjects. Marketing has been improving rapidly recently, and it used to correct a lot of company increase income. Accounting needs to be all companies at first and it still at the moment. Nowadays computer has been developing rapidly. Thus, all sectors use a computer in activities.

In my opinion, these subjects do not compare subjects. But must be it in each sector. In the information time, students can choose to get themselves needs subjects. So teachers of the university should teach with good quality and students need to learn enough.