Some people believe that there should b fixed punishments for each type of crome. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

I partially agree with the first statement of argument that for each type of offence, there should be fixed punishment. But, as other fellows acquisce that, for crime, few parameters should be considered before making decision of punishment.

First of all, if the crime is too serious such as murder, extortion, rape, corruption, terrorist attack or drug trafficking then every miscreant involved in crime should be punished and there should be firm punishments for each type of crime if its one of the above. Because these kind of crimes led to risk of lives of victims likely physical and mental disturbance or sometimes deaths. No one has right to play with anyone's life and if he or she does, such criminal should have a rigorous imprisonment or sentence to death.

On the other hand, the crimes on small extent including breaching rules and regulations regarding driving, environmental and pollution related tenets concocted by government or burglary should be punished by means of jail for a short time period or by making acuse to pay a fine. There should not be punishment for crimes commited undeliberately. For instance, someone comes in front of a running car to suicide, its not the mistake of car driver. But, of course, he should have proof that he did not hit the person deliberately as an evidence that its not a planned car accident.

In conclusion, punishments are totally depend on type of crime whether its a serious crime or breaking some minor rules and regulations of government. If its deleterious then the rogue should be jailed. If its not too detrimental then acused should set free or make him pay fine. But in any case, proof is the crucial thing to decide whether acuse should be punished or not.