Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime Others however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment D

It is believed that a specific kind of crime should be dealed with a particular sentence. However, some people argue that the law have to be flexible under many cases and the original reasons for commiting a crime when reconsidering to accuse a guilty individual. In my opinion, both statements greatly convinved me for some reasons.

First of all, law works quite strictly and fair because the law system has been developing for many centuries and it keeps fixing the rule when acknowledge a hole in the system. Most of the time, crime are treated fairly for what he did under the court, from thieve , robber to murder and nation betrayer are sentenced to months, years, decades or death. For example, the new law of Vietnam has just enforced to ban driving after drinking alcohol because car accidents mostlty caused by drunk drivers. According to that, Drivers’s license will be revoked for 10 to 12 months and fined for a fixed a mount of money which is enough for him not to drink when he is in traffic.

When it comes to Vietnam’s Law, however, there are some differences from others western nations. In Vietnam, the man who hold all power under the court is tribunal president which means he decides the crime’s fate. This is a biggest hold in Vietnam law because if the holder is a dedicated and fair person, he can assess the circumstances correctly. However, if he is a corrupted judge, the consequences would be unfair. In contrast, in western nations, the power belongs to 12 juries who are 12 different people in the society from the slowest class to the higher ones. The court would be much more fair because 12 juries cannot be choosen in advance so that they can judge a situation most accurately. For instance, there were many precedents in Vietnam law that pushed 2 aldolencents to the jail for 3 years because of breads stealing and a man was kicked into the prison because he stealed a duck from his neighbor. Hence, the key point is that the power has to be given to a appropriate holder.

In conclusion, the law has many fixed sentences for a specific crime. However, under many contexts it has showed many faulty evaluations and the solution is to put the power to a fair judge.