These days mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, along with the development of technology such as mobile phones or tablets, the price is quite reasonable. Hence, most parents allow their children to use mobile phones to contact their family in school or when they are out of their parent's reach. Some people argue that mobile phones consist of some potential risks that children cannot recognize. In my view, both statements partially convinced me for some reasons.

On the one hand, mobile phones could bring many advantages to children in everyday aspects. To be more specific, many useful implements are integrated into mobile phones, especially accessing the Internet. Children can use social networking sites to contact their peers through the world wide web, searching for information and entertainment. For example, my parents permitted my younger brother to use a smartphone to attend online classes and help him to connect with his English tutors to study. Furthermore, smartphones are also helpful in emergencies and can even help parents locate their children using the GPS function. They can supervise children easily on smartphones and discover whether they are at school or hanging out with friends.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to using the smartphone. As far as I am concerned, the smartphone is a beneficial tool if you know how to harness it. Parents would probably give children the phone so that they won't mess around and let them focus on doing business. This action could contribute to a host of problems. First and foremost, looking at the screen for an extended period can have a detrimental effect on children's eyes, which is why many teenagers get short eye-sighted. Moreover, the Internet is a double-bladed sword since every information or news uploaded is not strictly censorship, and they can not distinguish which is good or bad. There is a possibility that they are being cyberbullied when using the mass media. Perhaps, if parents provide their children a feature phone which is simply used for contact would solve the problem.

In conclusion, a mobile phone is a vital tool for education and in every field. However, children are naturally curious, so that they are likely to addicted to the phone as it is an enormous source of entertainment.