Irrefutably in this contemporary epoch, people are working hard to earn a good living. Nonetheless, many think that they should save all their earnings for themselves without paying their taxes to the country. I strongly disagree with this rubric and this essay would shed light on the valid standpoints that why one should pay their taxes in the consequent paragraphs

On one hand, taxes play a crucial role in a country's economy. If someone avoids paying taxes, the government confronts many problems relating to the services for their citizen. For instance, most of the government related sectors like public transportation, hospitals, schools, administration and construction of roads functions with the taxes which are obtained from their citizens. Thus failing to pay taxes will greatly affect the growth of the country.

However, the taxes are collected based on the wage scales in many countries. It is hard for the low waged individual to pay fixed or high taxes, which is why most of the people try to avoid submitting their taxes. To exemplify, a survey form a bestselling newspaper “The Hindu" stated that in India , only 50 % of the working citizens paid their taxes, as there was no proper slab rates benefitting their citizens in 2019.

On the other hand, the government of each country should take responsibility to spend their citizen's taxes wisely and not to misuse it. Taxes spent on public benefit will lure all the citizens to pay their taxes without fail. For example, in Canada, people pay their taxes regularly and in return they are provided with free education, medical and many other amenities by their government. Thus resulting in the prosperity of their country.

In the final reckoning, I tend to reiterate my opinion that it is a duty of every working individual to pay their taxes. Although, many try to avoid their taxes because of their dissatisfaction with their government, they should be penalized for such acts. Yet there are other law abiding citizens who contribute and creating revenue for the betterment of their country.