Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state Do you agree or disagree

It is thought that residents should keep all their incomes and do not need to pay any taxes to the government. Personally, I think that paying taxes should be carried out adequately each year or month by all people living in a country to contribute to improve their nation and the quality of their life.

The fact that the government in most nations utilise taxes in developing countries and enhancing the living standards of inhabitants. Taxes are used for a variety of purposes. Firstly, they are allocated for maintaining and expanding public transport facilities such as repairing roads, highways or replacing the old public transports. Secondly, more diseases appeared in the world like COVID-19, so the authorities used taxes to research vaccines, medicine, and so on. Otherwise, they are utilized in fixing, buying and inventing health services. Thirdly, the government pays huge amounts of money each year for education to ensure all citizens are able to literate.

On the other hand, a part of income tax is paid for retirement and unemployment of inhabitants. It means that when people retire, the government will annually give them a retirement pension which is based on their income. Similarly, if a person loses jobs, this person will be supported by the government monthly until he or she has a new job. Therefore, residents should not keep all their incomes and should obey the laws that pay their taxes to the government.

In conclusion, I completely disagree citizens should keep all their earnings and not pay any taxes to the government, and furthermore taxes are beneficial for the development of the people and a nation itself.