Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is contended that there is no need for citizens to spend their income on tax from the government but to keep all of them instead. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I do believe that it is essential for each individual to pay for the tax.

On the one hand, it is argued that people should put aside the money they have earned rather than allocating for the levy. The main reason for this idea is that in recent years, tax rates are substantially higher compared with residents' incomes. To be more specific, in this highly competitive market, there is a discrepancy in the wage among individuals, namely high-qualified workforce or manual labor. Therefore, it would impose a financial burden on people who are from low-income backgrounds due to the basic demand they have to meet.

However, this is a flawed view because it acts as a deterrent from taking advantage of several benefits from paying tax. First and foremost, it is undeniable that taxes are used to provide various public services to each citizen. Consequently, only by allocating a part of their expenses for the national budget can taxpayers reap the benefits from utilizing several amenities, particularly in some emergency situations. Secondly, there is no doubt that people’s salaries are obtained from jobs that the government created, hence adopting tax policies is regarded as a responsibility. In fact, if money is contributed to the financial budget they would stand a better chance of receiving different working benefits. One good illustration of this is when teachers devote their money to the local and national resources, they would be given extra supplements on holidays or special occasions.

In conclusion, while some believe that people are not necessary to pay for tax, I would like to reiterate that tax has a crucial role to play in the well-being of humanity. Given the situation, the local and national authorities should reduce the cost of excise so that everyone can afford it.