Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism industry has become the backbone of many economies of the world. So that all countries have opened their doors to tourists today.However some people think that tourists should follow social and environmental responsibility and others think they should not accept it. I definitely agree with the above idea. Even if it is Eco-tourism, sustainable-tourism, or modern-tourism tourists should accept responsibility.

The main point why tourists should be responsible is, that many tourist destination are endangered now because of the litter and pollution spread by the tourists. For example, the beach area in my country which is one of the populous spots of Local and foreign tourists. But it has been badly damaged by the wrappers and plastic bottles which tourists throw out. therefore it is a big threat for biodiversity and we should have to spend a big extra amount to clean it. So situations like these can not be handled by government effectively, if tourists did not take responsibility by themselves to protect that tourist location.

Secondly, the social issues, because if the tourists visit any tourist destination, he or she should respond with society and culture, where he or she visited. Whereas every country, province or village have their own culture and customs. Unfortunately most of the tourists do not pay less attention to these matters. So that it is very disturbing for people who live in these areas.

Finally, I would like to say, responsible tourism is everyone's responsibility. The well being of the destination is not only the responsibility of the tourism sectors. It also the responsibility of the tourist.