The question of doing public service work by young people has always been a controversial point for the majority of people. In particular, It has become apparent that are especially concerned about such an aspect of the topic at hand as whether pupils should do such kind of works as part of their educational program or not. As for myself, I tend to believe that it can be useful for youngsters to be involved in social welfare work sometimes. In the rest of the essay, I will proceed with arguments in support of my stance.

While there are number of possible way to justify my position, one main arguments in this debate is that education should not be limited to strictly academic pursuits. Therefore, it can be exhausting and harmful for children’s health just sit at the desk and do some writing tasks constantly. Furthermore, the most fruitful curriculum as a rule includes the alternation of different types of activity. For instance, scientists recommend to change exercises training different skills, such as listening, speaking or reading between themselves from time to time. In their point of view, it promotes better absorption of materials.

A different yet principal aspect is that this kind of works develops life skills, such as teamwork, empathy and self-discipline. It is undoubtedly that people who frequently busy at such kind of occupation subsequently gets only the best human qualities.

On the other hand, some people declare that it violates the freedom of children. I find this argument without merit for the following reason: as long as youngsters do useful work such as cleaning in the local park or helping for elderly people it cannot be something that infringes their rights or freedom.

In general, while arguments of proponents may be relevant, they are not sufficient to convince me. I am totally sure that it can be beneficial for future life of seniors to participate in such community works.