Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested by some people that social service should be a mandatory part of the school's curriculum. I think this helps children not only for rejuvenate themselves from monotonous school life but also learn life-changing principles.

A majority of students in high school often argue about their boring and uninteresting school life. By making unpaid community service as a compulsory part, students have a chance to refresh their mind. Which help them to focus more on their academic studies after the social service. To illustrate this, a study performed by London University shows that those students who participate in voluntary service often performed well in their studies after the social work. From the above example, it is clear that the school should have some programmes to revitalize student's mind such as unpaid community service.

We all know that school is a place where students build some of the life-changing principles such as honesty, respect and ethics. Voluntary services in school help student's to build and boost those principles. Tho morals change pupil's life dramatically. For example, one of my friend in high-school used to disrespect his teachers and colleagues, after being part of social service his behaviour changed completely. Thus, it is important for a school to have voluntary services in their school programmes to learn a key principle of life.

In conclusion, I think this is a very good idea to learn something different in schools. In my opinion, sending students to work in community service helps them to learn lots of valuable skills.