Nowadays, many people are found to involve in an altruistic activity. There is a widespread belief that the community service ought to be remained obligatory and non paying in high school programmes. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will prove my opinion with relevant examples.

On the one hand, critics insist that designating this type of strategy can exert negative impact on overall performances of the children. Needless to say, the majority of students find community service exciting since they can get rid of enormous stresses, which normally play a major role to arouse anxieties in them. Therefore, remaining far away from studies, keeps them particularly ecstatic and subsequently decrease their interests in the studies and achievements.

Nevertheless, I would argue that the free services to societies have proven much beneficial for children. This can be exemplified by the fact that more the pupils are allowed to participate actively, it will further reduce the stereotypes. In other words, when the learners deal with people of different ethnicities and backgrounds, the students are more likely to discover the tastes of various cultures. So, most of them readily adapt and accept the folks from all walks of life. In addition, volunteering has been established as a powerful driver in student's academic lives. Studies have shown that pupils who participate in community service as a part of their college course of study have a much higher correlation of completing their degree and a greater relevance in their academic studies.

It is logical to conclude that the free community service need to be considered as a mandatory in the curriculum of a high school.